Loved by God

Words of Wisdom

bike-hello-kitty-photography-pink-vintage-Favim_com-111585Many years ago, I started biking to lose some weight. I had a routine of riding about 5 miles a day then stopping at the store for two chocolate chip muffins. One day while riding, I crossed a small bridge in the park. Below was a creek. I looked over the edge of the rail and gazed into the water. I realized I could see the sky’s reflection in the water. I could see the tress on the side of the creek in the water’s reflection. I could see the rocks below the water. I could see small fish swimming below the reflection of the sky in the water. A small breeze began to blow. A bird flew above my head and I could see its reflection in the water. Suddenly I realized I could see my own reflection in the water. A small tear began out fall from my eyes. I could stand there in tears giving God the glory for how powerful he is. I realize I could se everything God created with beauty in one glance of the water: the sky, the bird, the fish, the grass, the rocks, and the sun. I realized then how much he loved me because I could see my own reflection on top of all the other creations in the water. Only God could make life become so brilliant that we can see all his handiwork with one glance of the eye. The wind blowing by reminded me of how quiet in a whisper he speaks and embraces us with his love. God has all power and has created us in his glory in the earth. He created us to worship and fellowship with him. He loves us!

“So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.” Isaiah 55:11

Leave a Reply

