creating black historical art

My studio is called Black Revival Studio located in the Denver, Colorado region. I am an artist and writer. I create historical fine art documenting Black history. After 31 years as an artist I find joy in creating art that creates positive images of the Black experience. I create Fine Art, crafts, home decor, designs, whimsical illustrations, and historical Images of the history of Blacks in America. My goal is to use color, texture, and emotions to educate, stimulate, and provoke thought. I have created volumes of work. My art is a reflection of the joys and pains of life. As a Christian my faith and hope in God carries through in my art. As an artist, I have been creating Black Art since I was 15. I have exhibited throughout the U.S. as well as an international show in Marseilles, France. My art is in on permanent display in numerous venues including colleges, churches, commercial buildings, museums, public venues, and private homes.
        My style of art is a combination of impressionist and folk art. My subject matter genres include folk art, historical, whimsical, and spiritual art. My goal is to create art that is intense but enjoyable to the eye. I am on a journey to express the voice in my soul…I have a long way to go!I graduated from Ohio Dominican College in 1986 with a B.F.A. degree. I have extensive experience in a wide range of artistic disciplines and media including fine art, oils, acrylics, graphic design, illustration, book design, and cover design. As a fine artist, I have exhibited throughout the U.S. as well as an international show in Marseilles, France. My art is on permanent display in numerous public and private venues including colleges, churches, commercial buildings, museums, and private homes. Everyday  I am creating art , writing, or design. My voice in my painting echoes in my soul days before the brush is picked up. I am art.

Leave a Reply

